“Militant Atheism” is Necessary for Humanism and Human Progress

“Militant Atheism” is Necessary for Humanism and Human Progress

Any questions? – – –

 

My upcoming speech at the National Taiwan University (6th August) on “Militant Atheism” and Humanism will be approximately 25 minutes long. Following this, I will be taking questions on the content of my speech. If you have any questions about the title of my speech, feel free to leave them in the comments section below, or tweet them to me and if time permits, I will answer them during the allotted question time, which will be recorded.

 

Thank you

 

2016 Asian Humanism Conference – Old and New: Timeless Solutions for Modern Problems

IHEU/IHEYO

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Militant Atheism” is Necessary for Humanism and Human Progress

  1. I’m curious about the choice of words… Why “militant”…. Why not a gentler word, like “outspoken” or “unabashed” perhaps?

    TBH, “militant” sounds too close to religious nuttery than rational atheism.

    Jagat

  2. I am reluctant to join on any bandwagon pushing any kind of “militancy” and prefer non-militant atheism, or, a better (i.e. more peaceful sounding) title.

    Sounds like adding gas to a small fire.

    Better marketing and branding, pls.

    My two cents.

    Good luck in your talk!

Leave a Reply

